Community Advisory Committee Members

U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development Regional Administrator for Region II

Alicka Ampry-Samuel

U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development, Prevention, Recovery, and Oversight in the Office of Field Operations

Jeff Evans

Council Member, District 38 and New York City Committee on Public Housing Chair

Alexa Avilés

NYCHA Senior Director of Resident Participation & Civic Engagement

DaVida Rowley-Blackman

NYCHA Office of the Executive Vice President for Strategy & Innovation

Patricia Zafiriadis

NYC Department for the Aging Senior Director, Bureau of Community Services

Agnes Mak

NYC Department of Youth & Community Development Deputy Commissioner of Strategic Partnerships

Darryl Rattray

Manhattan District Attorney, Community Partnerships Unit Director

Estelle Strykers-Santiago

Fire Department of the City of New York Deputy Assistant Chief

Kevin Brennan

Fire Department of the City of New York Battalion Chief

Michael J. Thomson

New York City Police Department Housing Bureau


New York City Police Department Deputy Inspector

Howard Gottesman

Policy Analyst for United Neighborhood Houses

J.T. Falcone

The Brownsville Partnership Director

Noelle Meyers-Powell

Citywide Council of Presidents Inc., President

Danny Barber

Citywide Council of Presidents Inc., Treasurer

Lilithe Lozano

Williams Plaza Resident Association President

Joel Gross (Brooklyn)

Gun Hill Houses Resident Association President

Robert Hall (Bronx)

Vladeck Houses Resident Association President

Nancy Ortiz (Manhattan)

South Jamaica Resident Association President

Manny Martinez (Queens)

West Brighton Resident Association President

Shekina Butler (Staten Island)

Federal Monitor

Bart M. Schwartz

Deputy Federal Monitor

Dan Brownell

Community Engagement Monitoring Team Leader

Edna Handy

Resident Engagement Monitoring Team Leader

Asha Muldro


Pomonok Houses Resident Association President

Tamika Williams-Moore (Queens)